The Best of the Best So Far

I’ve been learning and growing a lot lately. I’d go so far to say my whole perspective is changing in some areas. Here are links to three reasons why.

Rick Smith’s video, ‘Did You Know’. Rick’s video is only 5 minutes long. Yet it captures the speed and depth of change in our world brilliantly. If a person could not acknowledge that changes are underway around us after they watched it, you’re wasting your breath with more talk.

Twitter, www.twitter.com. The best way to explain twitter is with a few quotes I see re-tweeted often. “Facebook is for people you used to know and you want to catch up with. Twitter is for getting to know people you would like to know better.” Another favorite, “Twitter is speed for relationship junkies.”

Crazy Love by Francis Chan. I read most of this book while sitting in my tree-stand this year. The chapter titles ‘Stop Praying’ and ‘Profile of the Lukewarm’ got my attention and I bought the book thinking it would be a quick read. It didn’t take me long to think again. I was convicted more with each chapter I read. All the way to the point of action. The main theme; Do you really believe the Bible word for word? Jesus didn’t stutter.

These three things shook the ground underneath me in the past few months. What’s rocked your world lately?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

